Old 02-12-2015, 04:04 AM   #1  

S/C/G: (reboot) 294/263/210

Height: 6'-0"

Default massive sleep disruption

Ever consider how much poor sleep effects weightloss goals?
http://kirk-parsley.squarespace.com/faq-blog/

http://navyseals.com/4539/sleep-depr...-parsley-tedx/

I work in the energy sector and we don't classify as 9-5ers'.
I have basically been at work with only brief rest periods since Monday 8AM. Right now it is 3AM Thursday. Basically nobody is available to do what needs done except me. No choice exists but to just grind it out.

I am sure my cortisol and other mechanic for weight loss and health are drastically distorted.
Doc Parsly talks about how just one night of distrupted sleep can cause insulin sensitivity and hormone function reduction.

Last edited by wylothar; 02-12-2015 at 07:52 AM.
wylothar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2015, 11:45 AM   #2  
Started IP 1/9/2015

S/C/G: 237/140/140

Height: 5'3"

Thanks wylothar! That is very interesting! I have always believed the strong correlation between sleep, stress, and health. However, I never really put it together with weight loss until now. Getting a good night's sleep is a top priority of mine, and luckily I have the kind of job where that is (usually) something I can do.

Good luck with your weight loss efforts, despite the extra roadblock of sleep deprivation. Hang in there!!
AltKatonIP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2015, 12:31 PM   #3  

This was a very unintentional experiment for me. But Finally was able to be home at noon Thursday from a monday 7AM wake up. I had brief periods to try and rest but the wife and I figure no period was longer 4 hours total. And only had one of those. Most of the time at home was averaging about 2 hours from walk in to walk out.

I ate protocol 100% even with the extra hours awake. I didn't feel the need for more food. Coffee yes but not food.