3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Ideal Protein Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet-236/)
-   -   Alternative products that will work on Phase 1 part 3 (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ideal-protein-diet/291417-alternative-products-will-work-phase-1-part-3-a.html)

Mulse 03-23-2014 03:53 PM

I'm trying to get my head around the Quest Bars. I don't want to sabotage myself. I have three boxes on their way - Chocolate Peanut Butter x 2 and Strawberry Cheesecake. If I use these as restricted, I should be okay, right?

Would having two on the one day a week where I don't have time for an actual sit-down lunch make THAT much of a difference?

MarylandMom 03-23-2014 04:14 PM

I want to order some bars but I have a couple questions as I am just starting out on IP using alternatives.
1. When choosing bars, do you look at the total carb count or do you count net carbs?

2. Restricted vs. Unrestricted? Anything with 9 or more carbs is restricted? Are there any bars that are unrestricted?

3. When can you have restricted items? After Week 2? Week 3?

Thanks!!!!

lisa32989 03-23-2014 04:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarylandMom (Post 4969228)
I want to order some bars but I have a couple questions as I am just starting out on IP using alternatives.
1. When choosing bars, do you look at the total carb count or do you count net carbs?
Net

2. Restricted vs. Unrestricted? Anything with 9 or more carbs is restricted? Are there any bars that are unrestricted?
I've always used the rule that 7 carbs is the magic number for unrestricted
So 8 & over is restricted in my book.

3. When can you have restricted items? After Week 2? Week 3?
Beginning the first week. Some clinics have "house rules" that vary this but the IP program starts them right away.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mulse (Post 4969215)