Old 11-07-2016, 11:18 PM   #1  
banned

Default I feel like I cheated...?

So I saw a recipe on Pinterest for maple soy chicken. I decided to make it using the ingredients i'm certain we're allowed OP. I used about 2 tbsp of the WF maple syrup, 2 tbsp of the Amano brand Tamari sauce and 2 tbsp of apple cider vinegar. Baked the 8 oz of chicken in it until crispy then added garlic and left it to sit for a while. It turned out great, and tasted just like honey garlic chicken wings. But I'm new to the plan and having a hard time determining if this was all okay? My papers definitely say the WF syrup, ACV and Tamari sauce are all fine. It just didn't say amounts. Any thoughts?

Last edited by 3FCer392743; 11-07-2016 at 11:18 PM.
3FCer392743 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2016, 12:10 AM   #2  
IP Start Date 8/29/14

S/C/G: 231.5/168/168

Height: 5'8"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hlrd View Post
So I saw a recipe on Pinterest for maple soy chicken. I decided to make it using the ingredients i'm certain we're allowed OP. I used about 2 tbsp of the WF maple syrup, 2 tbsp of the Amano brand Tamari sauce and 2 tbsp of apple cider vinegar. Baked the 8 oz of chicken in it until crispy then added garlic and left it to sit for a while. It turned out great, and tasted just like honey garlic chicken wings. But I'm new to the plan and having a hard time determining if this was all okay? My papers definitely say the WF syrup, ACV and Tamari sauce are all fine. It just didn't say amounts. Any thoughts?
It is amazing how we drive ourselves crazy like this. We gain weight with a bit of mindless eating or at least not caring the consequences at that time, but then we stress about things like this. I do this all the time. I am not poking fun at you so please don't take it that way - I just find it funny that this sounds so much like me.

I think you are all good :-)
Ro22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2016, 12:19 PM   #3  
banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ro22 View Post