Old 08-31-2012, 10:57 AM   #1  

S/C/G: re-start date 4/1/13

Height: 5'5"

Default What will artificial sweeteners do to you?

I am trying to find out how to add flavoring that I like to my water. I probably have had way too much aspartame by using crystal light. But can anyone tell me what artificial sweeteners like aspartame will DO to me while on IP? Will they make me go out of ketosis? Or will they simply make me feel hungry? (I am willing to be a bit hungry) I guess I just want to know the real reason! I have a desire to be 100% OP and do not want to jeopardize my weight loss. This program is possibly the best diet that has ever happened to me!
iwiggy58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 11:07 AM   #2  

I am pretty new to this, but I have read that it can cause your pancreas to create insulin, which we do not want. Try to stay away from Aspartame and go with sucralose. Mio water inhancers work great for us
Mandi85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 11:14 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 168/138/130

Height: 5' 2"

Quote:
Originally Posted by iwiggy58 View Post
I am trying to find out how to add flavoring that I like to my water. I probably have had way too much aspartame by using crystal light. But can anyone tell me what artificial sweeteners like aspartame will DO to me while on IP? Will they make me go out of ketosis? Or will they simply make me feel hungry? (I am willing to be a bit hungry) I guess I just want to know the real reason! I have a desire to be 100% OP and do not want to jeopardize my weight loss. This program is possibly the best diet that has ever happened to me!
The best thing is Stevia.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mandi85 View Post
I am pretty new to this, but I have read that it can cause your pancreas to create insulin, which we do not want. Try to stay away from Aspartame and go with sucralose. Mio water inhancers work great for us
Agree! No Aspartame.
Delgen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 12:57 PM   #4