Old 01-26-2011, 11:11 AM   #1  
Former Fat Guy

S/C/G: 242/185/165

Default Phase 4 Belly pain

Hi all. So I started phase 4 on Friday or so. Sunday (after a typical phase 3-type breakfast) I began having pretty bad abdominal pain after each meal (always breakfast and dinner, sometime lunch). I did the full 2 weeks of phase three with no problem. In Phase 1 and 2 I had no problems. Anyone else experience the same thing? I'm not prone to stomach troubles, just seeing anyone else has had problems with jumping off the wagon.
Newfie Dad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 11:19 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 245.6/193.4/180.0 IP 10/17/10

Height: 5' 8"

I am not an expert by any means but you have re-introduced food to your diet that you have not eaten in while. Sounds like a food reaction. To find out what you are allergic to you will have to do an elimination diet (where you introduce foods one at a time on a weekly basis) or have testing done by an allergist.
cmsgrrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 12:13 PM   #3  

S/C/G: h254/IP248/186/130 or size 4

Height: 5'5" size 12 mostly

Quote:
Originally Posted by Newfie Dad View Post
Hi all. So I started phase 4 on Friday or so. Sunday (after a typical phase 3-type breakfast) I began having pretty bad abdominal pain after each meal (always breakfast and dinner, sometime lunch). I did the full 2 weeks of phase three with no problem. In Phase 1 and 2 I had no problems. Anyone else experience the same thing? I'm not prone to stomach troubles, just seeing anyone else has had problems with jumping off the wagon.
Can you share what you ate at those meals both days? Maybe we can help you spot something or offer a suggestion.
showgirlaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 12:16 PM   #4  
Getting it Done!

S/C/G: 177/138/140

Height: 5'-3"

Hi Newfiedad,
welcome to phase 4! please join us in Life after phase 1, it's been a bit lonely there!