General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 12-03-2012, 10:12 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 194/Ticker/135

Height: 5'4"

Default What to do for my diet?

Ok, so I REALLY need to work on my diet. It's UNREAL how much I think about food. I'm looking for a diet that will help me in that department. I can't count calories or points. I can do it for a few days and then I just give up. I'm looking for a diet that will help keep my appetite at bay but that isn't too restrictive. I was thinking of giving 17 Day Diet another try but I wanted to see what you guys think.

Oh, and I can't do the "just eat better food". I need some type of guideline or I'll just eat whatever I want... I'm not good with having that much freedom.
SophieCormier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 05:00 PM   #2  

This is what I'm doing and it does help me. Problem is later on. But to kick-start, on the first 3 days i do a "clean-up" - fruit, fresh veg, lots of water. No dairy, no cooked food. not even soup.

On the 4th day, you're noticing the changes. Your pants are looser. Obviously its mostly water-loss. But it makes you feel lighter. You sleep better. Your mind is clearer. Your skin is clearer.

On the 4th day, I hit the gym. 1 hour. no more. no less. 3 days per week.
My diet is very simple and boring, but it feeds my body what it needs and i loose actual fat -

salmon serving x 3 per week.
white fish (any really) all other days.
salads, salads, salads.
no dairy as long as I'm dieting and cleaning my body.
at least 2lt water per day.
no meat apart from 1-2 servings of turkey.
i dont eat chicken. no red meat.
fruit? everyone keeps whining about the sugar source. Its fruit. It has vitamins we need and I eat it whenever I need/want to.

last meal is at 6pm. that's imperative to have a good night's sleep.
salt is minimal only but then again (and thankfully) i don't like salty stuff.