What do YOU do for a living? - 3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 06-23-2016, 09:24 AM   #1  

S/C/G: SW: 323 CW: See Ticker GW: 180

Height: 5'8

Question What do YOU do for a living?

I thought this would be a fun thread to see what everyone does for a living

I am a chemical dependency counselor. I absolutely love my job. I'm pretty new in my career. While I have worked in the field on and off for 15 years, I have only been counseling for 1 year.

So what do YOU do for a living, and do you like it?
JesikaBeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2016, 09:28 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 253/ticker/175

Height: 5'6"

I'm trained as an accountant, and did that for 8 years. Right now I'm working as a maintenance planner, which is actually a lot more enjoyable. It was getting lonely and boring as an accountant. Now I have endless variety, and a lot more interaction with other people. Plus, I get to exercise my favorite skill...organization.
MonteCristo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2016, 10:48 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 387/361/155

Height: 5'2

Contracts management. Terms and conditions and loopholes...oh my.
Swinella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2016, 07:09 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 172/153/145

Height: 5'8"

Great thread, I love seeing what other people do, too. Some people have such interesting jobs!

Jesika - what inspired you to become a counselor? I could image that would be quite a stressful job, but definitely a rewarding one to help those overcome their addictions.