3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   General chatter (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-chatter-72/)
-   -   What is something that nobody could possibly know about you? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-chatter/156153-what-something-nobody-could-possibly-know-about-you.html)

mazza 11-11-2008 08:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NightengaleShane (Post 2448743)
so when I was 8 years old, I shaved my eyebrows off instead.

:lol: How cute!! I think...? What did your parents say?

Quote:

Originally Posted by NightengaleShane (Post 2448743)
I tend to act like a complete doofus (or worse, a jerk :() when I really want someone to like me. Ironic, huh?

Me too... I think it's cause I get all :o when I'm trying to act :cool:

junebug41 11-11-2008 09:00 PM

I am an expert skate sharpener... hockey skates, specifically.

I could kill Chuck Norris with one of my edges ;)

NightengaleShane 11-11-2008 09:07 PM

Ha... relationship experience... that's another thing - I am far less sexually experienced than most people assume :o :lol: And despite my "alternative" appearance, I'm really somewhat "vanilla"

mazza - my dad laughed and my mom freaked out, then proceeded to cut little snippets from the hair on my head and precisely glued it to where my eyebrows previously were!

I am the same way on the :cool: vs :o thing - I just really want them to think I'm awesome/funny/entertaining and end up coming off as silly, cocky, weird, or just plain smug depending on the person/situation :( Then, I repeat the situation in my head until I torture myself wondering what the other person thought, asking myself, "Why couldn't I have just... been... well... me?"

mandalinn82 11-11-2008 09:17 PM

Aphil - Bizarre - you just described my eyes. I've never met anyone else with the same weird gold/amber, teal/blue outer ring, gray outside that. Mine were blue until I was 8. How strange!