Featherweights For those with just a few pounds, or trying to lose those last few pounds.

Old 01-22-2007, 03:15 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 140/139/115

Height: 5'2"

Red face First time poster

I too have been cruising this site for about a week, and finally decided to really just put myself out there, kind of like that ice-breaker called "Trust" where you just lean back and fall into your partners arms.....so here I go....

I'm looking to learn some great life habits out of this experience. As a child and throughout highschool I was always slightly underweight. In college, I had the luxury of being on the move all day, walking from class to class, and not having a ton of time to sit down and stuff my face! Then I graduated and started a 9-5 office job where I sit on my butt all day, with the occasional "exercise" of walking to various places i.e. the bathroom, copier, fax machine, etc. I also met an INCREDIBLE man (whom I just married this past August!!!) who is an excellent cook. Mixed blessing!! haha. Suddenly I went from a girl who could eat anything and never see it on her body, to a girl who by society's standards is considered almost overweight.

I'm about 5' 2", and have been bouncing around 140lbs for a little while now. While I felt fabulous in my wedding dress (thank goodness! ), I don't feel as fabulous in my body on a general basis. I've exercised on and off for a few years, but always find some excuse to loose motivation after a while. I consider myself to be a very good eater; I love everything on the food pyramid, drink water like it's goin' out of style, and am quite content with a well rounded meal.