Old 02-16-2007, 06:41 PM   #1  
11 months til my wedding

S/C/G: 241/217/140

Height: 5'4"

Smile new to the plan.. and confused... help!

hello all, my name is Destiny, and I am new to the Fat Smash Diet. I had done Atkins before, but stopped, since I was concerned it wasn't healthy. Plus, it got old. I missed so many things! And wasn't prepared to spend the rest of my life without them. I am currently (or when I weighed last week) at 240, and only 5'4". Ugh! I want to ideally get back down to 140, but don't know if that will happen. For the short term, I am most concerned about losing 50-60 pounds before I try and get pregnant. It would be great to lose that before next February, since I'm getting married. I'm on Day 5 of the first phase (which, after Atkins...is nothing! But, I am having trouble understanding some of what I can/can't have. One good thing about Atkins, was it was spelled out very clearly. From the book, I have a basic understanding of things, but want to be sure on how to proceed. That's where I'm hoping for help from all of you. I'm going shopping this weekend with Phase 2 in mind, and was confused about how much meat I can have. In the book, it says you can have 3-4 oz. of meats, and lists them. But, at the top of the page, it says, "Note: These are total servongs allowed per day; eat your servings during any meal you choose". But does that mean I can only have one meat per day? Or one of each kind. (Sometimes I'm a little slow) And do I have to prepare them like they have listed? Or can I use other recipes, as long as they don't include forbidden ingredients. Thanks!
Old 02-16-2007, 07:26 PM   #2  
it's always something

Welcome to 3FC

This is the most confusing diet plan ever Phase 1 is very clear and easy and I loved it. Personally, I never made it out of P1 and stayed on it for a long time before leaving FS to do my own thing. There was a lot of confusion about what was allowed in P2 and the lure of meat did nothing for me, as a vegetarian.