September Walking Challenge

You're on Page 1 of 4
Go to
  • Ok Ladies...it's a new month! Time to set your mileage goal for September!

I just barely made my 135 mile August walking goal, but I did make it! Yay me! My September goal is 180 miles. I'm training for the breast cancer 3-Day in Tampa Bay in October, so don't feel any pressure to walk 180 miles yourself. I certainly wouldn't be walking 180 miles unless I needed to in order to prepare for the 60 mile breast cancer walk!

Please join me as we walk our way through September!

• I'm in for 90 miles for September with 4 of them done this morning. This might be pushing a bit, but I think I can do it.

Wow Genesis-most impressive!!
  • I'm new to 3FC and will make a modest start on the walking challenge. I'm going to say 60 miles and I've done 3 of them today.
  • Welcome, Tejas!

60 miles is a GREAT goal and is certainly not modest!

Congrats on your first 3 miles for the month...keep it up!
  • Thank you for the welcome. I thought that I could do 3 miles a day for five days a week fairly easily. Then I would add another 15 somewhere along the way.

I like to walk but manage to lose every pedometer I buy. I've marked off a route in the neigbborhood and will use the treadmill.

This should be fun.
  • I'm increasing my goal to 85 miles this month! I've made 80 the past two months, so this should be achieveable! I'm also aiming for "Onederland" this month! Only 4 pounds to go!

Michele
  • Hi everyone, I would love to join the challenge. My goal for the month is going to be 80 miles...I look forward to getting to know you all!
  • good morning gang