Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 02-28-2011, 11:35 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 450/ticker/350

Height: 5'6

Thumbs up Leslie Sasone's Walk At Home?

Im a newbie to working out & exercising! I haven't exercised along with a tape since I was in middle school! Anyhow, I'm trying to start somewhere easy, something that I can actually build up to. I was just wondering if anyone here has tried these tapes, or exercised with Leslie in anyway? Is it a good workout & if anyone has had any results, I'd love to hear [or read] your story.
P H A T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 11:39 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 234.5/ticker/130

Height: 5'4

I started off with some of her videos I found online. I went out and bought her 5 Mile Fat Burning Walk last week, because I love her! Her workouts are easy enough for beginners but still gives you a great sweat! She giggles a little much, but she tends to be very motivating too. I would recommend it.
CurryMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2011, 11:48 PM   #3  

thank you so much for your feedback.. I would eventually like to branch off into more advanced training & exercising.. it's just I need to find somewhere to start lol .. plus I have asthma really bad & some stuff I see people do I feel like I could Never do!
Old 03-01-2011, 12:24 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 234.5/ticker/130

I think you'll be happy with it. If you google exercise tv, there are alot of free full length workout videos of all variety there.
CurryMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 08:23 AM   #5  

thank you. Now Im just trying to decide when the best time for me to work out would be. I'd like to do it ideally in the morning, but I wake up soo early as it is & I dont get to bed at night until 11pm most night .. Im thinking after work would be the most practical..
Old 03-01-2011, 09:46 AM   #6  
Danielle

S/C/G: 293/see ticker/193

Height: 5'8