Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 05-27-2009, 09:51 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 165/see ticker/145

Height: 5'6"

Default p90x - I think I'm gonna do it!

Hi there,

So I am a teacher and about to go on summer break and want to do p90x. I am thinking of just checking in on this thread to keep me motivated - and to see if anyone else wants to do it!

I don't expect to come out of it looking like some sort of fitness queen. I just know during the summer, while most people get more active, I tend to get a little more lazy without my regular schedule... I know p90x is going to be super hard, but I am just making a commitment to just finish the workout, you know what I mean? If they are doing 100 pushups and I am just doing 15, well so be it. It's still better then doing ZERO, right?

Well, go me!!!
badbaum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2009, 10:42 PM   #2  
Sensewear and WW

S/C/G: 230/195.2/164

Height: 5'9"

Interesting, as I just got off the phone with a friend that is starting this. I thought I would look it up to see if anyone had any reviews of it. Best of luck!!
nellonello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2009, 10:55 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 130/127/118

Height: 5'5"

I have been doing p90x for the last few months. I LOVE it! I have never see much change in my body when working out at the gym- but this program I have seen changes. I am going on a month long vacation to Greece in two months and started p90x one month ago so that I would finish in time for my trip. I am starting to get unmotivated and would love to have some people help me stay motivated. I love the program because it is only one hour a day and can be done anytime and in the comfort of my own home. Hope to hear from you guys soon!
Travelgrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 12:47 AM   #4