Dieting with Obstacles Those with special health concerns such as diabetes, fibromyalgia, pregnancy, etc can post here for extra support and help.

Closed Thread

Old 05-27-2002, 04:49 PM   #1  
wsw

Default anyone with MS?

Hi, I am new to this message board. I was wondering if there is anyone who has MS and is also struggling with trying to lose a lot of weight. I am 100 lbs. overweight and have been having trouble getting myself in gear to lose this large amount of weight. As a result of the MS, I walk with a cane and use a wheelchair some times. I also have spinal cord damage and will need spinal fusion surgery some time in the not distant- enough- for- me future. I have lost weight in the past, but I am really struggling now and could certainly use some support and would be happy to offer and give mine. Thanks a lot for listening! Take care.

wsw
Old 06-19-2002, 02:45 AM   #2  

Default from ak rosey

Hey wsw..have not heard from you in awhile..hope that you are ok..i am still hanging in there..have not lost any more but feel good..its the exercise thing that i need to tackle..how goes it for you????talk soon rosey
Old 06-19-2002, 06:04 PM   #3  
wsw

Hi ak rosey

I have not been feeling well and it's hard for me to sit at the computer for any length of time. I haven't really been able to do any exercising for the past week and a half, because my back has been bothering me a lot. That's why I haven't been able to post much lately. I appreciate your asking--thanks! I hope you're doing well. Take care.

wsw
Old 06-19-2002, 07:17 PM   #4  

Default from ak rosey

Hey wsw...am so sorry you are in pain..just hang in there and do what you can do..i a thinking of you and post when you can..talk soon rosey
Old 06-20-2002, 03:09 PM   #5  
DH's Bright & Shiny!

Default Hi there...