Dieting with Obstacles Those with special health concerns such as diabetes, fibromyalgia, pregnancy, etc can post here for extra support and help.

Old 12-24-2007, 02:17 PM   #1  
Im a work in progress!!

Default Need some help.... Lactose Intolerant!!!!

I just recently diagnosed myself from being lactose intolerant. Im not a doctor, but I am a nurse. And since the holidays being here, I cant get into my doctor for a few weeks. It started with me just being intolerant to things that contain a high percantage of dairy. Now I find myself to being more sensitive to every little bit of dairy I consume. Im not sure what I can and cant eat. And its becoming more and more painful, everytime I consume some thing Im not sure of. Is anyone here lactose intolerant, and can help me out a little bit. I never really did drink milk, I have tryed some Almond breeze and I could live with that. Its just the foods that Im having some real trouble with. At first I thought I could take the pain and consequences, but its becoming way to much. Any little bit of help, helps.

Thanks!!!
CountryGirl18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 02:50 PM   #2  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"

Hey CountryGirl,

I've moved your thread to Obstacles in hopes that more folks with your problem will see it.

I don't know what to tell you except that it may or may not be lactose intolerance. You need to see a doctor. In the meantime, try not to consume milk or milk products and see if your symptoms improve.

Jay
JayEll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 02:57 PM   #3  
Meg

Hi Country Girl! Check out this thread for some good ideas on dealing with lactose intolerance: Oh No! I am lactose intolerant!
Meg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2007, 03:02 PM   #4  
Im a work in progress!!

Jayell,