Depression and Weight Issues Have you been diagnosed with depression, are possibly on depression medication, and find it affects your weight loss efforts? Post here for support!

Old 10-02-2014, 11:27 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 230/212/130

Height: 5'7"

Default Just want to sleep

Hi everyone,

I'm relatively new to this site specifically and forum posting generally, so I hope I'm not out of line, please tell me if I am. I'm also new to dieting, in the middle of week two right now.

The dieting is going well so far. I'm starting to battle a bit of a mood issue though. My biggest thing right now is I'm tired. I'm so devastatingly tired, some mornings I get up and want to just give up getting out of bed at all. Ever. Just stay in bed forever. I've been in this slump before but was working as a temp so I ended up wasting several weeks away until one day I woke up with energy and started to put my life back together.

I've now held a full time job for just over two years and don't want to let those years go to waste and give up now and fall back into old patterns but it gets really difficult some days. The last year at least I've functioned on 2-6 hours sleep a night at most, and have been tired but have been able to shake it off and get through my days. My partner pointed out the fact that I'm eating better may be enabling me to sleep better and therefore my body is now trying to get caught up on it's sleep debt but this being so tired I could drop at any second all day, is more difficult to get through than only two hours of sleep with a coffee.

Anyone else experience this? Any suggestions for avoiding the caffeine and sugar to get through it?

-Kay

Last edited by LadyKay; 10-02-2014 at 03:26 PM.
LadyKay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2014, 10:07 PM   #2  

Well so far the exhaustion hasn't gotten any better. Really hoping for some suggestions on keeping my energy up without caffeine or sugar.
Old 10-03-2014, 11:04 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 253/234/145

Height: 5'4"