Depression and Weight Issues Have you been diagnosed with depression, are possibly on depression medication, and find it affects your weight loss efforts? Post here for support!

Closed Thread

Old 05-07-2002, 10:05 AM   #1  

Default Tuesday May 7th

Hi all! Trying to keep my chin up but feeling overwhelmed by what I need to get done...I have let the house go to pot over the past several months...I am not very good at multi tasking....I know I am probably just over tired and blowing things out of proprotion but that is what I do....I have to ride out these kinds of days and moments and hope for a sunny day ahead.

DD4 has been unwell and I had her to the doctor yesterday...they want to follow up on some abnormal labwork...looking at diabeties. So I am off to do that today...

When I was on Prozac once it helped take the edge off and I had a ton of energy but it didn't take all the feelings away and it wasn't the answer for all my issues...that takes hard work just like getting the weight off...I wonder sometimes if it would be easier if I was on something though.

Have a good one everyone.

Liz
Old 05-07-2002, 11:04 AM   #2  

Default Mornin'

Hi Lizzy and those to come,

Oh Its Tuesday!! hurray! That means only 3.5 days til the weekend ( my weekend starts at 4:31PM friday afternoons, when I walk out of the door here at work) Did those damn step aerobics again this morning.. boy did I want to stay in bed today!

Lizzy, sorry you are feeling overwhelmed. Take everything one step at a time.. one area to clean, one task to complete.. etc. Much like the ladies here advocate taking it one pound at a time. Break it into small managable pieces. I hope DD has good doctor visit today and that it is northing seriously wrong.

Lizzy, have you thought about checking in with a doctor about what is going on? I know you have been feeling very stressed and overwhelmed.. for months now. ( Yes, I do pay attention)