3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Chicks up for a Challenge (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/chicks-up-challenge-159/)
-   -   August Weight Loss Challenge (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/chicks-up-challenge/208781-august-weight-loss-challenge.html)

TheBunneh 08-25-2010 11:29 AM

LE - I got a Singer Simple portable model. It has 18 stitches. It was sale for $99 so we got it as an early birthday present for me! =D

I'm pretty new to sewing and have a lot to learn, but it is SEW much fun. lol. The first thing I made on a sewing machine (my MIL's machine) was a giant stuffed animal for a friend (he'd found the pattern online and reeaaally wanted it). I learned a valuable lesson from that project: seam allowance! But it turned out okay even with mistakes. Here's a picture http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f1...MG_0622333.jpg

I want to learn how to alter my own clothing, and ultimately I want to get into doll making. But right now I plan to start with smaller projects like throw pillows and maybe an apron.

My Michelle 08-25-2010 02:32 PM

LE: you deserve a giant cheer for making it through one of those "struggling" days! How nice to be rewarded with a loss on the scale the next day!

Bunneh: hang in there through the PMS-iness. It stinks!

susiemartin 08-26-2010 07:17 AM

Check In Time

Yesterday was OP - planning for another today.

Bunneh - I love to sew too! I make everything - from slipcovers to my own panties & bras :D

Hope your day is a good one!

LouisaH 08-26-2010 12:39 PM