Old 08-02-2005, 08:50 PM   #1  

Question ketosis

Okay ..day #6 on Adkin's been in ketosis since day 3. My hubby and I eat all the same foods. I have fallen outta ketosis and he is still in it. Can somebody help me figure this out?? The only real difference is I drink more water than he does. I would think I would be farther in ketosis since I pee so much more?? Is there any reason why I would have fallen out of ketosis ( like women hormones etc) I did try another ketostik I know some are defective. 2 have said not even a trace of it!!
tamemejamie1977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2005, 10:43 PM   #2  
The one called Physh

Default Not an expert . . .

Hi Tame,
I am not an expert, but can think of two possibilities. First, men tend to have more muscle mass which lends itself to a higher metabolism which equates to faster fat break-down. Second, if you are drinking lots of water, your urine is diluted which would mean your keto stick would read much lighter. I would definately keep up the water, but only do the urine check first thing in the morning when it is most concentrated. I hope this helps
1nceagain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2005, 08:17 AM   #3  
Baby Steps

I never used the keto sticks. If you're doing everything right then you'll lose weight. Skip the sticks for a while and keep on doing what you're doing. Keep up the great work
lady_adnerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2005, 09:08 AM   #4  

Thank you ! I weighed in this morning at 220.8. I have lost 9.2 pounds since last Thurs. My hubby has lost 2 pounds. So, I do not think we can depend on the ketostix .
tamemejamie1977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 12:22 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 239.5/239.5/190

Height: 6.2

You go girl! GREAT JOB!