Old 04-12-2004, 09:57 PM   #1  

Question Hi a newbie here

Hi everybody, ive been reading dr atkins book and it is pretty clear. I really want to try this but im a little nervous. im also a big time cereal addict and i know thats gonnna be very hard to stop eating . Im also worried of giving up and bingeing afterwards, anyways im excited of being here hopefully i can do it starting tommorrow morning. any eggless breakfast suggestions? Also another question does anybody know is any of dr atkins bake mixes are appropriate for induction? Well thanks for reading and good luck to everybody.
greenbutterfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 10:04 PM   #2  
The Princess O' Pets

Great to meet you GB!!! Take a peek at the weekly food log it is full of good meal ideas!! JUst jump in and ask questions where you need to. I am not sure about the bake mixes. I was a former cereal addict, but I happily have not had cereal since October!
Theo'sgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 10:15 PM   #3  

Thanks Theo's girl thats exactly what i was doing, i really need to go to the grocery store tonight. Thanks for replying.
greenbutterfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 11:53 PM   #4  

Welcome to the board Green! Glad you are with us. Jump in on the dailys and chat with us

Lisa
Mrs H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 03:29 AM   #5  
Goal by Aussie Summer!

Hey Green! I'm pretty green myself when it comes to Atkins!
RavenL33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 07:15 AM   #6  

Height: 5' 6"

Welcome Green! Great to have you with us. As far as eggless breakfast, there are a ton of things you can eat, but you have to pull your mind out of the typical breakfast mode. There is nothing wrong with having a salad, left overs from night before, steak or whatever meat you choose, cheese, veggies etc.. Also take a peek at the low carb recipes thread, lots of great ideas there.
Trazzie is offline   Reply With Quote