Old 01-05-2009, 09:41 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 302/302/200

Height: 5'6"

Default low-carber newbie needs info about 3fc ect

Good morning! I am a newbie to the 3FC- and would like to become a well informed reduced carber-and low GI person . I am in the process of reading about all of the various types and styles of limiting processed carbs and potatoes ect. Am currently reading CARB ADDICTS DIET. I like the concept but know I am too weak for a reward meal, I did a SBD this summer liked it,( I stopped fro some stupid reason and am kicking myself for it) anyway I was wondering if some of you great folks could help me w/ a few questions [/LIST]1. Is there an online journal or something where I can enter my daily eating, excercise, measurements ect?
2. How do I get my weight tracker and favorite quote @ the bottom of my posts on 3fc?
3. Any advice about low carb sites for info-recipies or anything else you can think of!!!
4. Have any of you joined Curves/ did it help ? DH got me a membership for x-mas-
Today is my first last day:-)
dinomama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 02:51 PM   #2  
Moderator & Happy Chick

Height: 5' 10"

we are so glad you joined us.

I'm going to move this to the main board where I think it will get more action.

I did the carb addicts diet and ate so much more junk then I normally would at the meal they allow you to eat carbs...just because it made me feel panicky, like OMG I have to eat everything NOW within this hour or else. The mind games it played w/me was not worth it LOL. But thats just me.
Leenie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 09:28 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 302/302/200

Height: 5'6"