Old 08-18-2009, 07:50 PM   #1  

Default New to Calorie Counting

Hi
I am new to calorie counting. I weigh 176 lbs, wondering what my range of calorie intake should be? What websites have helped you? Do you write down everything you eat? Thanks for all your help!!
Marcia
heatfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 07:59 PM   #2  
Getting healthy again!!

S/C/G: 204/199/140

Height: 5'2.5"

A website like this one http://www.freedieting.com/tools/cal...alculator.htm# will give you a good idea how many calories you need. Be prepared to do a little tweaking, as you find what works for your body.

FitDay found here http://www.fitday.com/ is a good online food and exercise journal.

I write down EVERYTHING I eat before I eat it. My body counts everything, so I count everything. I also weigh everything I eat, if I just "eyeball" it I will eat to much and that's not my goal.
Cebsme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 08:28 PM   #3  
To Maintenance-AND BEYOND

S/C/G: 252/ticker/189

Height: 5'2"

www.sparkpeople.com

I used to do fitday, but I find spark to have a greater database of foods and is easier to use.
Eumie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 09:28 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 332/see ticker/140

Height: 5'3"

Hi-i love to use the website thedailyplate.com for my calorie counting and exercise. Sparkpeople.com is also good the only thing i like better about the daily plate is that when you log your exercise it will subtract it from your calories that you have eaten and sparkpeople doesnt do that but i like both websites. Good luck you can do it!
hbieber2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 09:40 PM   #5  

S/C/G: HW/232 SW 215/ CW 133/GW 120's

Height: 5.7 and 1/2

I would say, eat for the body you want, not the one you have. What is your height and sex? Also, focus on whole foods. I calorie count and usually just use a spiral notebook. Measure, measure, measure your food and yourself!
Thighs Be Gone is offline   Reply With Quote