Body Image and Issues after Weight Loss Including discussions about excess skin and reconstructive surgery

Old 04-17-2008, 10:02 AM   #1  
Bekka

S/C/G: 200/ticker/150

Height: 5'7"

Default Saggy tummy - surgery?

So I've come to a peach with my boobs, at least, but the stomach really bothers me. It's ok in clothes, but out of clothes, I just feel saggy and disgusting. I gained and then lots 50-60 pounds. I'm a starving art student, and it would be a huge financial sacrifice, but I'm so uncomfortable with my stomach now, I'm considering a tuck, or SOMETHING. The skin hangs down when I'm in any position but on my back, and I'm super self conscious during sex, because it JIGGLES, and I feel like I've worked hard enough that I don't want it JIGGLING. My friend said something to me the other day, that "In clothes, you look like any other skinny girl." With the unspoken being that out of clothes, it's noticeable. The other issue is that I'm young, haven't had kids yet, and probably will - so is this just a waste of money, if it'll all get ruined by getting pregnant anyway? And even so, might it be worth it to finally feel NORMAL? Anyone have experience with this?

Last edited by improbable; 04-17-2008 at 10:04 AM.
improbable is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2008, 10:45 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 154/149/117

Height: 5'

I have this....it's terrible..it does make you very self conscious during sex...I just cover up with a blanket....I've had three kids...and would love to have surgery but just can't afford it...I've used creams, lotions, potions and have done every kind of excercise....just realize that your NOT the only one with this problem....like I thought I was
JustDonna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2008, 04:11 PM   #3  
Meg