Old 07-29-2008, 11:02 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 315/265/155

Height: 5'6''

Default Breakfast Ideas for someone alergic to eggs

I am new to the post, but not new to atkins or weight problems. I am at my highest weight 314 right now but have struggled all of my life. I did low carb years ago and lost many sizes, but then gave it up and things got worse from there.

I am insulin resistant bordering on diabetic and know that the low carb lifestyle is what will work for me. I also know how hard it is to maintain. I have a new wrinkle though. In the past, I ate eggs quite a bit. Boiled eggs are so easy to deal with and manage and I like them. Recently, I have developed an egg allergy that causes stomach pain when I eat them.

Any suggestions on what to do for breakfast that is quick and legal? Or any suggestions on managing my egg allergy?

Thanks,

Jenni
geber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2008, 01:22 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 181/166/132

Height: 5'9

Are you sure you are actually allergic to the protein in eggs? (That's what egg allergy is.) Or could this just be some kind of digestion problem that will pass once you get your eating in order?
BlondeAmbition08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2008, 03:01 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 315/265/155

Height: 5'6''

Good point, and I don't know the answer.

I do know that right after my daughter was born, I was nursing her and trying to eat very healthy. I was dropping pounds also. I was eating breakfast every day consisting of eggs, meat and occasionally toast. I began having terrible stomach pains and ended up at the DR having a endoscopy and ultrasounds. They found no "problems" but told me to start monitoring foods. I started eliminiating foods and testing them to find that anytime I ate eggs, I had major stomach pain.

I have tried them off and on in the past year, but each time experience pain.
geber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2008, 03:25 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 130/125/115

Height: 5'1