General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Closed Thread

Old 08-05-2006, 12:43 AM   #1  
Bikini Season :)

Default I hate money!!

so heres the situation,

i went negative $7.28 in my bank account, and my bank - that previously had given me overdraft protection, has apparently changed that - and instead of overdrafting me - cancelled my account. (no, i dont overdraw often).

because i am a traveling nurse, bills that i monitor online, i dont have forwarded to me, so my bank statements go to my mom. apparently they sent a letter that she didnt read.

well, then they closed the account - it rejected my direct deposit from my job. so the 1400 check that would have been perfect, rejected. so i have had 0.00 dollars to my name for the past 7 days and rrreeaalllyy needed this money. i barely have gas to get myself to and from work.

my mom put 80.00 dollars in the account and reactivated it, and i've been fighting with my company to have them resumbit my direct deposit, which they wont do until next friday. so, 80.00, that will get me some gas, i can handle that.

well i just went to the gas station to fill up my car --- AND IT REJECTED MY ATM. apparently when my account closed, it cancelled my card?? thats the only thing i can think!!! does anyone now more about banking?? they said the 80.00 wouldnt be available until after midnight east coast time, so i went to fill up at 1230 east coast time... maybe it didnt roll over yet? but its all computerized, so it should have, right?

so i am in california, far from home, i havent switched from my local pittsburgh bank yet and i cant even access the 80.00 i have to my name!!!
its not like the gas station will take a check! and i havent paid enough checks to the grocery store to be allowed to get cash back!!!

*wails*

Old 08-05-2006, 12:48 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 236/207/175

Height: 6ft