WW Food and Point Issues ...other than recipes

Closed Thread

Old 04-11-2006, 04:46 PM   #1  

Default Advice requested?

Hi everyone,

I am a long time lurker who reads this site with great interest every day. I haven't posted much because I haven't really had anything of any value to say (yet!) but I could do with some advice and I know there are some VERY knowledgeable and wise people here!!

So....I am getting really frustrated. When I was 18 (I'm 26 now) I lost over 40 pounds doing WW. I'm 5 ft 9 and I started at 168 pounds, got down to 123, then gained a few back just to get to a healthier level (my periods stopped etc.) Then I maintained at around 130 for about 6 years. When I was 24 I started lifting weights a lot and eating a lot of protein bars and basically eating a lot MORE (got a bit complacent!) and somehow over the following year or so, I managed to go back up to 158. This time last year I decided enough was enough and so, slowly, since then, I have gotten back down to 136-137-ish. I really want to get back to 130. The problem is that for the last two months, I have been seeming to maintain and over the past few weeks I have gradually (consistently) gained to now be at 139. Grr!! I am trying so hard! I'm hoping that if I post my eating and exercise habits below, some of you might be able to provide some insight into why this is/what I need to do.

OK so....on a typical day my food looks like this:

Breakfast - 2 pieces of 1 point bread with a small banana = 3 points

Lunch - 2 pieces of 1 point bread with 2 slices of low-fat cheese (half a point each) plus a bit of canned salmon (1 point) = 4 points (plus a bit of pumpkin - free).

Afternoon snack - some zero point jello plus 2 points of milk or a 2 point WW cereal bar

Dinner - a HUGE plate of veges (see below), one point of olive oil and 1 point of fish

After dinner snack - 3 points of some kind of fruit plus a 2 point glass of wine = 5 points.