Old 10-17-2005, 01:35 AM   #1  
I'm a Loser!

Thumbs up Belly Dancing Videos

Hello everyone, I just bought Flex Appeal: A Belly Dancing Workout, and LOVE IT!! I was wondering if anyone has used any other belly dancing videos geared towards weight-loss? I don't just want to buy any 'ole video out there, but would love some feedback from other belly dancers. Also, I am still new to the dance, but am up to a challenge. Thanks!

-Lynn
LoserLynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 02:54 AM   #2  

I've also been looking into belly dancing, its such a beautiful form of dance, and I have to admit my gazzell is getting dull. I'm going to check that video out, looking for recommendations too.
Testament is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 08:02 AM   #3  

Hi all. I have veena and neena bellydance for weightloss. It's OK, but I prefer Bellydance fitness for weightloss with Raina. You really feel it in your stomach the next day. HTH
guapa1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 10:57 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 282/ticker/145

Height: 5'6"

I just bought the Goddess Workout 3 dvd set (19.99 at best buy!). I've only done the introduction video but I LOVE it. It feels so good on your back and abdominals. I can't wait to work my way up to the more intricate stuff. The one dvd uses veils and finger cymbals. I watched through them all and the dances are so beautiful!
stacylambert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 07:37 AM   #5  

S/C/G: 233.9/143/160

Height: 5'7"

I have tried all of the videos above mentioned, and I also have about 35 more-both workout oriented, and ACTUAL Middle Eastern dance instructionals.

I am a performing Middle Eastern dancer, and I have been training as a professional for the past few years from various instructors. I currently am in a performing company, and I teach classes myself.