Old 05-04-2005, 10:41 PM   #1  
Shopaholic Anonymous

S/C/G: 180/148/127

Height: 5'5"ish

Talking Hey, long-time WW dieter here, but new to this forum!

Hey! I'm Sarah Jane... I'm new to this forum, and just returning to 3FC for the first time in quite a bit. I'm actually 17... I know this is the 20-something forum, but I felt that I would probably relate better to women in this forum than those in the "Teens Only," as most teens on this site are 13 or 14. I'm a writer and a student... I'll be going to Johns Hopkins University to study creative writing in September, and I'm so psyched. My life has really taken off in the direction I have always dreamed it would.

As far as my weight-loss journey goes, I have always struggled with my weight... bad gene pool, I suppose, as my mother and grandmother always did too. At my heaviest, I was 180 pounds during my freshman year, which was a really miserable time for me. Since then, I have lost about 45 pounds... my goal weight is 125, and I reached 127 right before Christmas, but of course then the holidays came, and since then I have been unable to get back down. My short-term goal is to reach 130 in time to wear a bikini in Florida for my graduation trip with my friends, and my long term goal is to reach lifetime at WW, (achieve my weight goal and stay within 2 pounds of it for 6 weeks, for those of you who are unfamiliar with the program), before I leave for college on September 2. It's tough losing the last 10 pounds, because in some outfits I am completely satisfied with my body, but sometimes I really want to lose those last 10 pounds.

But enough about me, I want to hear something about you guys! You can post a reply if you'd like, or you can contact me on AIM, my username is McCrew The Jew.

Hope to talk to you soon, and happy dieting!
mccrew_the_jew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2005, 01:19 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 220/199/150

Height: 5'9"