South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 01-30-2004, 01:54 PM   #1  

Default I lost 5.5 LBS my first week!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Y'All!! My name is Claudia and I am pretty new to 3Fatchicks. I am from south florida. I started SBD last friday..I had a few set backs like drinking a full bottle of red wine last saturday and NOT excercising at all plus yesterday I had a tomato salad (sauce) that was FULL of sugar and I still lost 5.5LBS!!! Wow!
Beleive me that is unbeleivable for me! I have never had such a big loss in one week! Well next week I am going to be better and I will walk everyday so hopefully I can lose a little more!

I am very excited to be on this plan...

Just got the book today as a matter of fact...I just went with the Guidelines I got from Diettalk.com

Hope all of you are having a great day!
Old 01-30-2004, 02:04 PM   #2  

that is a great loss. i started today, and i already ate ranch dressing, which i don't think i was suppose to do! i hope i have your great success. so how much do you want to lose, if you don't mind me asking.
Old 01-30-2004, 02:07 PM   #3  

Height: 5'-2"

Welcome to the Beach, and congratulations on your loss, Claudia!
Old 01-30-2004, 02:15 PM   #4  

Default Thank you for responding!

I am looking to lose 47.5 pounds. I am at (well was!) at 167.5 and I am down to 162. I am only 5'2 so that is really heavy for me. I cant wait till I lose all the weight. I havent hit the 150's in a while. Its really really hard for me to lose weight I mean REALLY hard so 5.5 lbs is awsome! If I can lose another 5 lbs this week that would be great!

Today for lunch I went to Quarter Deck and I had blacked dolphi with steamed veggies and black beans It was delish!
Old 01-30-2004, 02:22 PM   #5  

Height: 5'-2"

Claudia, don't get discouraged if the weight loss slows down. It's bound to happen sooner or later... as long as you're losing at a steady rate, you're doing GREAT!
Old 01-30-2004, 02:48 PM   #6