Closed Thread

Old 01-24-2004, 12:19 PM   #1  

Red face Okay its me another question...kinda embarassing :o

I've done very good so far and I'll start my second Phase on Monday and I've lost 10.5 pounds so far. , but I have a embarrasssing problem I don't know if its related to the diet or not I've been kinda of constipated is that related to the diet? Has anyone else had this happen in the first phase?? I've been drinking alot of water and eating lots of green veggies..... so any advice??????

Last edited by Danzgal; 01-24-2004 at 01:06 PM.
Old 01-24-2004, 02:16 PM   #2  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day

Add some flax seed or flax seed oil. Or get some sugar-free Metamucil.
Remember that legumes are allowed on all Phases. Did you ignore them during Phase I? Congrats on your loss.
Old 01-24-2004, 05:33 PM   #3  

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danzgal
I've done very good so far and I'll start my second Phase on Monday and I've lost 10.5 pounds so far. , but I have a embarrasssing problem I don't know if its related to the diet or not I've been kinda of constipated is that related to the diet? Has anyone else had this happen in the first phase?? I've been drinking alot of water and eating lots of green veggies..... so any advice??????
Hi,

My problem is worse. I have gas since I started this!!!Hope you feel better soon.
Old 01-24-2004, 05:41 PM   #4  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day

So...post a menu of what you are eating - perhaps as a different thread as the questions are different. We may be able to help.
Old 01-24-2004, 07:28 PM   #5  

Height: 5' 8"

Danz, my first week, same problem...I had a horrible headache and could not go to the bathroom!!! After about 3 days, I took some Metamucil and it did help. Since then, everything has been back to normal. Good Luck to ya!!
Old 01-24-2004, 09:29 PM   #6  
WW Moderator