PCOS/Insulin Resistance Support Support for us with any of the following: Insulin Resistance, Syndrome X, Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, or other endocrine disorders.

Old 06-26-2016, 08:52 PM   #1  
PCOS/IR/Hypothyroid

Height: 5'8"

Default PCOS Support Thread for Summer (June - Aug)

Welcome to Summer months! Check in and let us know how you are!

Here is the old thread.

For the round up this month:
  • How are you?
  • How's the PCOS?
  • What are you working on now as goals?
  • How successful were you for past season on your goals?

A.

Last edited by astrophe; 06-26-2016 at 08:53 PM.
astrophe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2016, 09:04 PM   #2  
PCOS/IR/Hypothyroid

Hi gang --

I know I've been missing in June. But I have good news. I studied all month and I PASSED my second math teacher test. I am now eligible to teach with a temporary certificate.

I'll be trying to enroll in a teaching prep program at the college to convert that temp certificate to a professional certificate next. Go me!

How are you?

I am well. Concentrating on my "become a math teacher" studies. Still keeping away from toxic people.

How's the PCOS?

I had a cycle finally. That one was like 120 something days since the last one.

I have quit taking oral hormone therapy because my endoc was worried it was affecting my liver. I had a good appointment with a reproductive endoc who thinks I am NOT in perimenopause but simply super wonky with the hormone balance. I am doing well on Minivelle (estradiol sticker patch) and progesterone as vaginal inserts to just skip that whole liver thing. The hormones are now absorbed through the skin or the mucus lining. I'm also on Celexa. My normal endoc suggested Paxil and my SIL is on that one. But my Reproductive endoc suggested Celexa -- but it's similar in that the off label use of these things is to dial down crazy hot flashes. It is a RELIEF.