General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 07-27-2012, 10:30 PM   #1  
Pinup extraordinaire!

S/C/G: 273/232.4/165

Height: 5'8"

Default Pepper, rescue cat, psychic and Emotional Support Animal!

I just wanted to share how awesome my cat is with everyone and how therapeutic he is and see if anyone else had any stories like mine. I'm a vet assistant and I have severe constant back pain. I am no longer allowed to lift anything over 5 pounds. I have one bulging disc and one herniated disc. I had been wanting a cat for awhile and happened upon Pepper on craigslist and just knew he was going to be perfect for me (he looks almost identical to my cat Gypsy of 14 years that my mom has in Indiana). I rescued him from a military family, who quite frankly was very neglectful of his preventive care (no vaccines and letting him outside with strays and no collar) and also didn't do his 6 month checkups and when he came to me he had/still has a very bad UTI. He is the SWEETEST cat on the planet. He's constantly by my side.

Today when I went to my doctor because I needed an emergency steroid injection for my pain. We discussed Emotional Support Animals and she is giving me a letter stating Pepper as one! This means if I fly, he flies free with me in my seat. My landlord also cannot charge me an excessive deposit (which he wants to do for all pets) and cannot evict because of him (he doesn't know we have him). I also can't be denied an apartment because of no pet rules now. So excited!

I rescued him because there are times when my back pain gets really terrible (like today, it was unbearable) and I just want someone to cuddle with.