Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-25-2012, 06:53 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 249/209/140

Height: 5' 7"

Default New, Want Support and To Support

Hi! I'm a newbie on here and excited to start this journey. I joined the forum to get the encouragement I need and to also help others if I can.

Like most others, I have tried and failed, tried and succeeded and then failed, all the combos. I can feel this time will be different. I am doing a twist on the Slow Carb diet with some tweaks to make it more sustainable for me. Anyone else familiar with that?

Also, any tips for losing weight after kids - my youngest is already 6 and it just seems so much harder than when I tried it before I had kids and was successful!

Thanks! Cannot wait to say HI!

bdmom

Last edited by Bdmom; 04-25-2012 at 06:53 PM.
Bdmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 07:02 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 216/216/154

Height: 5'8

Hiya. I am new too. I previously went to a size 18 but managed to get back to a size 12. I then had my youngest daughter who will be 2 in August, but have gone back up to a size 18. I want to get to a size 14 and then I will be happy. I am starting the Slimmm diet on Monday, once all of the Easter eggs have gone from the house, lol.
I would also like to meet friends who can offer encouragement and support and will hopefully like some back. ;-)
cherrydamsel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 07:04 PM   #3  

Those Easter Eggs are deadly! What is the Slimmm diet? I am vegetarian and am always looking out for vegetarian friendly diets - would that work I wonder?
Old 04-25-2012, 07:09 PM   #4