PCOS/Insulin Resistance Support Support for us with any of the following: Insulin Resistance, Syndrome X, Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, or other endocrine disorders.

Closed Thread

Old 11-05-2002, 12:47 PM   #1  

Default New and worried

I am new to this whole thing so I'll give you a little background. I am currently waiting (patiently, lol) for my test results to come back. Dr. is testing for stein-leventhal, pituitary tumor, and hypothyroidism. I have done alot of research on the net about all of them and I have symptoms from them all, but I think stein-leventhal is my problem. I have so many questions!! First I want to say that I am so relieved that there truly is something physically wrong with me! I know it's an odd thing to say, but it's better than the alternative which is just plain fat, lazy and hairy. Does pcod cause obesity or does obesity cause pcod? Will the hair on my chin and neck go away after treatment? Is not bleeding every month such a bad thing (lol)? Why have I been dieting for almost a month and STILL only lost 3 pounds? How can I have this disorder at 31? I thought it started at puberty and made it very difficult to conceive. I have 3 children and none of them were difficult to conceive. Actually, I was surprised with all of them! I am confused, but also relieved. I will let you know when the results come in, but I am so glad to have found a place where people know what I am talking about!! Thank you!!!!
Old 11-07-2002, 07:41 PM   #2  
tnw

Lightbulb it's not all in your head!!!!

Hi Itsnot ,