Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 09-30-2010, 05:11 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 167/160.2/135

Height: 5'6.5

Question Now I know why I binge... but I still need help fixing it

I'm new to 3fc and I'm SO thrilled to see this thread!!!!!

So, as you know, people binge for many different reasons. For some people, anger is a trigger. For others it's sadness or certain people or certain days of the week etc.. I have spent a lot of time analyzing myself and my eating habits and I think I have a firm grasp on why I binge: Boredom.

I'm living in a new city and I don't know many people, and that means I don't have a very active social life. I get home from work around 7 and have a long evening ahead of me with nothing to do. My days are pretty unsatisfying and so I want to do something I'll enjoy. Usually, that something is binging (I don't enjoy it afterward, but during I LOVE it). How can I combat that?!

I guess what I need help with is finding the perfect hobby so that I'm not bored. I'm not artistic and I'm not patient, so crafty things like knitting are more frustrating than anything else for me. I like to read but find I'm often too tired when I get home (reading will cause me to fall right asleep).

I dunno... any suggestions?
YoYono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 05:17 PM   #2  
onedayatatimer

S/C/G: 224/ticker/145-155

Height: 5'9.5"