Old 08-23-2010, 12:03 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 220/210/120

Height: 5'3"

Question what do you typically eat in a day? examples?

I just started a new job, and there is not a microwave there! So I. Have no idea what to eat for lunches... I figured for breakfasts ill just have cereal or oatmeal, and dinner I will eat whatever my hubby makes. But I have no clue what to do for lunches! Any suggestions with this type of work environment is a huge help.... I'm also not allowed to leave the room at any given time- so no drinking water to use the bathroom, except for when I'm allowed to go on my lunch and break, which the time of that changes each dat. (I'm an infant teacher)

Last edited by briters89; 08-23-2010 at 12:05 AM.
briters89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2010, 12:42 AM   #2  
just me

S/C/G: 327/277/185

Height: 6'1"

Default My typical day

I am a "calorie counter". Currently, I aim for around 1600-1700 calories per day, depending on my day. My calorie burn is between 2600-3000 per day for a deficit of around 750-1000 calories, sometimes more, sometimes less.
My typical day is usually somewhere close to this:

Breakfast:
0 large mug of coffee
60 1/2 cup 1% milk in coffee
0 stevia or splenda in coffee
60 cals 1/2 cup egg beaters with seasonings to taste like mrs. dash
35 1 wedge laughing cow or other low-fat cheese
130 1 toasted english muffin
100 fruit - usually canteloup or watermelon

AM snack
100 calories snack such as fruit, veggies, deli turkey, pretzels

Lunch is fairly light
110 tortilla/1 slice multi-grain bread/2 slices of sara lee 45 calorie bread
90 deli turkey or chicken or maybe tuna or a boiled egg
25 lettuce, tomatoes, maybe a pickle wedge
40 small fruit such as a plum

PM snack
80 low fat yogurt

Dinner
200 rice, potatoe, bread or other starch/veggies/side dish
300 protein such as chicken, turkey or beef (usually red meat only 2 or 3x week) or a homemade casserole type dish.