Old 08-14-2010, 02:43 AM   #1  
Working it out!

S/C/G: 219/ticker/135

Height: 5'4'

Default Hello All!! New 20-Something in NJ ready to start my life!

Hey All!

I've been lurking here for awhile but I figure now is as good a time as any to introduce myself!

I'm 28 (about to be 29 next month) and I'm tired of losing 30lbs and gaining it all back...it's time to FINALLY be fit by 30!

A bit of a background, never been fully skinny so I'm not even sure I CAN be skinny, even though my boyfriend says its totally possible IF that's what I want (He is totally supportive so I'm def doing this for myself).

Anyway, I weigh around 220 and have for about 3 years now. I sometimes yoyo and go down to 190 and then I gain it all back within a few months. I can't believe I let it go this far. The most I ever weighed was around 175, at my lowest around 140lbs (this in adult life, in HS I weighed around 130-`140).

Once I graduated college and started working full time and trying to live out my dream career...I gained so much weight. So this is all gained over the last 6 years.

For the past year I've been unemployed, losing self esteem and getting bigger. I ballooned to 225 now and I'm ready to make a change.

I signed myself up for bootcamp in my area and it starts on Monday! I'm SO SO SO SCARED! It says for all fitness levels but I am PETRIFIED. I mean I haven't worked out in ummm...I dunno? 7 years?! And I've never been too coordinated or worked out too long. I've always wanted to be one of those people who LOVES to run or LOVES to workout but I just am not sure I can be....

Anyway, I am starting a change in lifestyle. Not a diet but just me eating smaller portions and low carbs, instaed of eating 6 pieces of pizza, I'll eat 1 and a small side salad or some peanuts. I mean I have a million recipes and I am just waiting to try them all but I also won't deny myself completely everything in moderation. I will reward myslef but only in small doses. Anywayyyyyyyyy