Old 04-11-2010, 10:53 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 206/193/140

Height: 5 8"

Default New and need a Plan to succeed

Hi, I am 43, single mom of 2 kids. one 11, one 23. I am a quality control manager for a dairy company. and am i am trying to find a plan to suit me. i have digestive issues *reflux and gallstones so eating any amount of fat cannot be done. also, i am vegetarian but do eat dairy and eggs. any advise on what will work best in my situation? i used to be a gym person but i find myself with like zero energy lately...and leg aches and just general feeling of not feeling good. its getting old!
I also suffer from the monthly peri beast with strange symptoms, anxiety attacks, palpitations, mood swings, bloating, etc. i am fine the rest of the month but the 1 to 2 weeks before and during are real bears...so much so i had to get relaxer pills from the doctor, i could not manage the symptoms. any advise greatly appreciated all
thanks all, Lion
Lion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 12:24 AM   #2  

Default hi thought I would try to help...

I feel for you and know how hard it is to figure out how to start...I really like weight watchers. I have done almost every diet known to man and found most of them to be too restrictive for me. I enjoy ww because I get to have my popcorn (100 calorie bags) I eat alot of fruit and vegies and still have a hard time getting all my points in. You can do a search and figure up how many points you would get in a day, you dont have to join weight watchers. I joined online for the first 3mo but after that I knew I could do it on my own and went to a half price book store and bought the ww cookbooks.

good luck and I hope you find something that works for you

melissa
melissatx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 09:41 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 257/250/150

Height: 5' 3"