Old 04-07-2010, 07:57 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 211/130/140

Height: 5'-8"

Default dating - what would you do?

Let me start off with I am halfway to my goal weight and within 10 pounds or so of a normal BMI. I am so happy with my progress so far and am so proud of how committed I have been on this journey. I'm finally starting to feel normal, and maybe even a little more confident in my looks. I've always been very insecure with my entire body, and that transferred to me taking a very asexual attitude towards dating. I didn't feel like any man would ever be attracted to me, so I always drifted towards the friend zone.

Anyways, since I've lost some weight I have noticed certain guys that have become a bit "friendlier", and have been border-line or straight out flirting with me.

A certain fellow, we'll call him Mike, is a person I deal with infrequently at work (I am an independant government widget inspector, and he is a manager at a widget building company). Mike and I have a pretty awesome comraderie, he is a good person to deal with and doesn't seem to take my inspection comments personally. Mike has told me I was his favourite widget inspector back when I weighed over 200 lbs.

I saw Mike this past week for the first time since I've lost weight. He was noticablely flirtier this time, asking me about places I like to frequent, and joking (?) around about taking me out for patio season drinks. During the end of my inspection I asked for his office's address/fax/number for my records and he gave me his card. I gave his card back and he said I could keep it and call him sometime, again jokingly (?). Again as I was leaving he called out to call him sometime for drinks (ha ha ha?).