Old 01-02-2010, 02:41 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 165/157/125

Height: 5'5""

Post Since Jamie posted her intro, I'll do mine...

Hi, I'm Trish. I'm a 26-year-old married mom of two and step-mom of one (still nursing the baby, born June 2009). I have become determined to fit into the same size jeans I wore when I graduated high school, which would be a healthy weight for my height and frame. Stress, work, kids, too much to do have lead me to eating junk food or grabbing food on the run (fast food, vending machine food, etc.) too many times. I also never "have" time to excercise. Just one excuse after another. I know I have to MAKE time to excercise, eat right, and treat myself the way I should.

I have 20 pounds of baby weight plus 20 pounds of life weight to lose, for a total of 40 pounds. Totally do-able. I plan to do Jillian's 30-day shred on days when I'm not at work (I work 12.5 hour rotating shifts) and do cardio on days I work. (I can do my cardio by climbing stairs at work. One building has 14 flights in it that are continuous with landings on each floor [kinda like the stairs in big apartment buildings] and can be climbed all at once, or several at a time.)