Old 03-15-2009, 09:54 PM   #1  

Default Hello! I'm new to this game!

Hi everyone!
I am new to this site!

I am not particularly overweight, (just extra jiggly in some areas) so I decided to finally do something about it, instead of continually cursing my mirror.
I just joined a gym last week and plan to go at least three times a week. And today I went grocery shopping and filled up my cart with lots of fruits and veggies and other healthy foods. Yay for a fresh start!
my only question is, I refuse to count calories. I hate it and only feel deprived.
do you think I will lose weight naturally if I exercise and eat healthy? or do you think I really have to still watch my portions in order to lose weight?
thanks for any advice or experience anyone has!
mmmsammm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2009, 10:14 PM   #2  
This is not a test.

S/C/G: 187/132/127.8

Height: 5'5''/165cm

Welcome!

Whether or not you have to watch your portions probably depends on how big they are now Why are you over weight? Is it because you dont exercise enough? Because you eat right but the portions are too big? Because you snack on junk food etc? If your portions are right, you dont need to fix them I would just start working out and eating healthy, and if you dont lose weight then maybe think about portion size
Iconised Ghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2009, 10:31 PM   #3  
No failure!!!

S/C/G: 265/240/175

Height: 5'10"

I think portion control and eating in moderation is a huge issue! It is so important to losing weight and being successful.
nursemp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2009, 10:45 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 234.3 / 232.6 / 130

Height: 5'3"