WW Food and Point Issues ...other than recipes

Old 03-14-2009, 05:17 PM   #1  
Observer of Phenomena

Height: 5' 4"

Question 0 + 0 = 1?

This is similar to a recent post, but not exactly the same.

I'm new to WW, and as a former calorie counter, the idea of 0 point foods is a little hard to grasp. I get it for spinach, zucchini, tomato slices, etc. But there's this type of low carb mini pita (Joseph's) that's 45 calories but very low net carbs and high fiber, and it calculates to 0 points for one, or 1 point for two. I kind of get that the difference is due to rounding of numbers.

But I've noticed on my e-tools points tracker that it only counts as 1 point if I eat the two in the same meal/snack. If it's at different times of day, each is 0 points.

I'm not sure what my question is. I'm just sayin'.
3Beans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2009, 05:27 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 255/see ticker/160

Height: 5'7"

I have the SAME problem!!! I'm using e-tools as well, and get this, I use a bread called Silver Hills Squirrelly bread made without flour. For 1 slice it is 1point, now for the weird part, for two slices it is 4 pts. What??? It makes no sense. And yeah, if you eat foods at different times of day that would add up to points together, it doesn't register. I think it is an algorithm error, the program isn't exactly "robust" and I bet alot of these things were overlooked or not linked together. Perhaps there will be a new version of the program out that will fix all these kinds of things.
Leeesa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2009, 06:20 PM   #3  

S/C/G: SW:394/310/180

Height: 5'6"

This isn't really nearly as confusing as it seems - it's the math of estimation. Plus the fact that different sources round to a different standard