Old 02-24-2009, 01:05 AM   #1  
srb9903

Default newbie to weight watchers

Hi everyone,
I am a newbie to weight watchers and need to know if I need to use all my points (20) for the day or can I ear less then the 20 if I want?
Tanks for any help that is out there.
srb9903 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 02:18 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 187/171/125

Height: 5'4''

Hi, and welcome!

You should eat all of your daily points, otherwise your body can go into starvation mode and your weight loss will slow. You can choose to use as few or as many of the flex points as you want, but make sure you eat the 20 daily points!

Good luck with WW- it's a great plan!
primaballerina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 06:03 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 201.8/155.2/158

Height: 5 7

Congratulations Weight Watchers is a great plan. You should really eat all your daily and most of your additional 35. why might you ask, well as you weight drops so will your points. If eat less now your drop in points wont really be a drop makeing you weight loss harder and slower. If you feel your points target is too high than you might want to try using Low Fat items rather than No Fat, ect. this way keeping mindfull of what you put in your mouth. Best of luck with the plan.
cdawnfine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2009, 09:46 AM   #4  
forgetting the past

Height: 5'3