Old 01-03-2009, 09:51 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 218/218/168

Height: 5'8"

Smile Calling All Teachers

Any teachers out there interested in forming a support group?

Here is what I am thinking.....
daily weight and food log as well a few challenges throughout the semester. It would also be nice to have a place to discuss school related issues.
Let me know if you are interested.
trob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009, 10:06 PM   #2  

Im a teachers aide does that count? I love my job, but it is very physical and its one of the reasons I am losing weight. I am in a special ed pre k class, so lots of up and down, and chasing after kids.
Neast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2009, 11:13 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 181/150/135

Count me in!!!
rileyozzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2009, 03:55 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 148/148/125

Height: 5'3"

Talking I'm in!!!

I am a preschool teacher who wants to lose 20 lbs, and get into better shape to really keep up with the active 3's I teach.
mommy7328 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2009, 05:02 PM   #5  

Neast- You bet teachers aide counts. I teach art and see special needs kids three days a week so I know how physically demanding your job is.
Way to go on your 5lb loss!

rileyozzy- 33lbs...WAY TO GO!!! You will have to share your plan with us.

mommy7328- I can feel you pain. I taught kindergarten for 16 years before moving to K-5 art so I know how much energy it takes to keep up with the little ones.

Here are my goals for 1/5-1/12
64 oz of water
30 mins of exercise 5+ days
Daily food Log
No eating after 8pm

I am going to start posting my weight every Monday, feel free to do the same. I will keep track of how much combined weight we loose.
Good Luck and thanks for joining in. All are welcome to jump on board at any time!!!

Old 01-04-2009, 09:29 PM   #6  
I am Resilient

S/C/G: 227/ticker/160

Height: 5'10''

Hi everybody!