Old 11-08-2008, 10:53 PM   #1  

Height: 5'5"

Default Very Disheartening

I've been following the Jennifer Hudson family murder case since it happened (I'm a retired criminal paralegal). It just struck me tonight that on every single website where they post articles or stories about her sister Julia, there are hundreds of comments about her weight. That big fat pig Julia. Putting all the real issues of the story aside, isn't it sad that even when most of somebody's family is murdered, people still focus on her weight.

They even mentioned that her dead brother was so big (450 lbs) that it took 12 policemen to carry his body out.

Are we/heavy people really that revolting to the general public? I don't want to get in this mindset, but it's bothering me tonight.

Thanks for listening.
PaulaM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2008, 11:01 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 237/165.8/130

Height: 5'4"

I have to admit that I haven't been following it that closely, but the articles I've read haven't mentioned weight at all. In fact until I just read this thread, I wasn't aware of the weight issues in the case.

PhotoChick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2008, 11:09 PM   #3  
:)

Height: 5'7

I'm not suprised though- some people are just rude. Makes me so .
oneupsteph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2008, 01:28 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 215/187/130

Height: 5'4

That's so sad!
Jo7475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2008, 12:27 PM   #5  

Height: 5'5"

I'm not talking about on the "real" news stories, but all the sites where they talk about celebrities and stories such as this. People are just vicious on the subject.
PaulaM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2008, 03:39 PM   #6  
Hi From Canada, eh?

S/C/G: check the ticker :)

Height: 5'8

I think you're missing the bigger picture -- people in general, and internet trolls in particular, are a$$holes