Looking Good, Feeling Great Plus to Petite Shopping, the Home Spa, and Beauty Tips for Beautiful Chicks

Old 06-17-2008, 05:01 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 229/220/170

Height: 6'0'

Default anybody use a chi?

I'm thinking about getting a chi hair iron. I have blonde hair that is kind of fine and wavy. I was born with out the gene that lets me operate a curling iron--I'm just not coordinated enough. I tried my mom's Chi and loved it! I was able to do curls, and straighten my hair. My DH even noticed! I am a pretty low maintenance gal (I hardly ever blow dry my hair, or wear a lot of makeup) but I think I'd use this at least 2 times a week.
Now, considering all that, should I cough up the 100 bucks to get it? I can find it cheaper online, but I found out that Chi does NOT provide a warranty on any Chi bought online, so I'd have to pay full price here at a local store.
What do you guys think?
Btw,
I know this sounds weird to quibble over a measly hundred bucks, but I'm only a teacher, ha ha! My DH and I are newlyweds and we are comfy financially, so I could swing this if I really wanted to. I just wanted to get some other chicks' opinions!
Thanks!
chickybird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 05:17 AM   #2  

S/C/G: HW:200+/LW:120/CW:142

Height: 5'1 and a 1/2" (yes the 1/2" matters!)

Can't tell you from personal experience, but at least 5 of my friends use their Chi every day and LOVE them. They can't say enough good things about them.
JenMusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 05:21 AM   #3  

thanks! Do your driends notice any heat damage to their hair? Supposedly, there is minimal risk of this with the chi.
Old 06-17-2008, 05:30 AM   #4  
Vegan from Planet Vega

Height: 5' 10"

My step sister owns a CHI and uses it practically every day. I have yet to see any sort of heat damage to her hair. On the contrary, her hair is shiny and sleek when she uses it.