Closed Thread

Old 03-13-2002, 09:30 PM   #1  

Default Lifetimer Loosing Motivation

Hi Everyone! I am new at this, but not new at WW. I joined WW in January 2001 and lost a total of 35 pounds and got lifetime in August 2001. I had great motivation during my journey that is until I got lifetime,after that it was all down hill. I journal everyday faithfully and followed program to the letter. But now that I reached my goal I feel like I lost all motivation. I feel like once you reach lifetime the challenge is gone. I never would of thought stickers, ribbons, and key chains would me so much as a reward.Now I watch evryone recieve their awards and their progress and remeber how much I couldn't wait to recieve my. But now I am struggling it seems with everything. I feel like quiting but husband tries to help keep me motive and going to my meetings. He reminds how I felt before and how much weight I would gain back if I quit. I feel like a sinking ship and hope I can find a friend who can really relate. maybe we can save each other.thanks and hope to hear from you soon.
Old 03-14-2002, 10:41 AM   #2  

Boy, can I relate to that! This maintenance thing is hard work (but so worth it!). I also reached lifetime last summer, and am trying to lose a bit more to reach my personal goal; it's slow going! Re: motivation, some people give themselves little rewards (there was a thread on that not long ago) like stickers on the calendar or little gifts. Or, you could try attending a meeting each week (since it's free now! ) for extra motivation. How about letting your leader know that you can be called on during the meeting? Leaders usually like to have lifetimers at meetings to help inspire other members. Coming to these boards helps a lot, too. Hang in there; you can do it!
Jan
Old 03-14-2002, 01:54 PM   #3  

Hershey - I also joined in January 2001 and reached Lifetime in August 2001. I lost 33.2 pounds to reach goal.