General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 02-21-2008, 11:19 PM   #1  
Bekka

S/C/G: 200/ticker/150

Height: 5'7"

Default Hey you with the good taste!

I need help, chickies! I'm a college student, dual art/academic (6 classes a semester makes Bekka a sleepless, caffienated girl), and a jeweler. I'm launching (finally) a website for my teeny tiny jewelry business, with a mix of art and everyday pieces, and i'd really love some feedback on the design. I don't even have the majority of my immediately sellable pieces up yet, I'm really not trying to sell to you lovely ladies, but I'm kind of at loose ends in terms of not being sure what's good, what's bad, and what's seriously ugly. I figure beautiful, talented, smart, and shapely women like the ones here (translation: I'll kiss as much butt as it takes) might be able to give me some pointers. Thanks so much!

http://www.rcubedjewelry.com
improbable is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 11:38 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'

I like your jewelry, some of it I would not find suitable for me , but I believe their is a market for unique , original pieces. I especially liked a pair of earrings that are marked sold. Good luck. Congratulations on your great weight loss.
bargoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2008, 11:49 PM   #3  
No Excuses

S/C/G: 169.8/159/135

Height: 5'4

Oh man all of the necklaces I liked were sold already :-( I'm a big supporter of handmade jewelry, most of my pieces are either handmade or vintage.

For some of the pictures, especially for pieces made of silver, there was a slight glare. Also it may be easier on the eye if you put silver on a darker background.

I like a lot of the jewelry you made. Have you ever heard of Etsy? I would check it out.
luposlipaphobia87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2008, 12:07 AM   #4  
Low Carb Lolita

S/C/G: 185/see ticker/135