Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 02-14-2008, 10:28 AM   #1  

Default Hello [: New here...

Hello ^^

I'm new to the this site, and believe I need to be here. For two years now I've been trying to lose weight, without result, because of my binging. I can do the exercise (I jog 20 minutes five mornings each week) but when it comes to the food... it's not about what I put in my mouth even, I just feel the urge to eat anything, and a lot of it. Which makes my exercising and food plan all other days useless, because I gain everything back when I slip back into the binging.

So, now, after two years, I've finally realised that maybe I have to talk about it? Talk to people with the same issues? I'm starting new today (: I mean, I did binge and overdo my food plan by 1000 calories (I know), but instead of going: "Oh, it doesn't matter what I do anyway" and overdo it by 5000 calories, I'm going to the gym for an hour of boxing. Then I'll only have overdone it by... maybe 600-700 calories (or how many calories do you burn by an hour of boxing?). And yes, it still makes it a bad day, but atleast it's a step in a different direction.

xxx
woopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2008, 11:59 AM   #2  
I can do this!

Height: 5'11"

Woopa!

Well, as they say in OA (Overeaters Anonymous), admitting you have a problem is the first step!

I think what you're saying at the end of your post is so key. If we beat ourselves up for what we have done, it can make us feel so bad that we do more of that. If, instead, we praise ourselves for what we didn't do, perhaps we'll be motivated to do even better tomorrow. Right?

Lots of people binge and don't exercise at all...so I think you need to give yourself a lot of credit for exercising instead of saying that your bingeing makes the exercise useless. I think you're awesome for jogging at all, ever, let alone regularly!