Food Talk And Fabulous Finds Recipes, Healthy Cooking, and General Food Topics

Old 10-23-2007, 06:45 PM   #1  
Pat is in KY

S/C/G: 283/283/150

Height: 5'6"

Default Roasted Cauliflower? Bleh! Help!!

Okay I tried the roasted cauliflower---laid it out on reynolds wrap, salt and peppered it added a little olive oil, cooked for 35 minutes at 400 degrees. It had no flavor, very dry....euch. This is my first attempt at a roasted vegetable I have heard so much about. WHAT DID I DO WRONG? There is no flavor at all! Please give me some suggestions on how to eat cauliflower that actually tastes good...but...maybe I cooked it wrong????
goincrazyinky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2007, 06:53 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 173/in progress/140ish

Height: 5'8"

If it was dry, it was probably overcooked. I put my cauliflower in a ziplock, add the olive oil, salt and pepper (and sometimes garlic and/or onion powder) and shake, shake, shake so everything is evenly distributed. Then I roast it on the aluminum foil--your temperature sounds right, perhaps 20 minutes would have been enough.
alinnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2007, 09:05 PM   #3  
~~Maintainer!~~

S/C/G: 346/186/186

Height: 5' 9"

I put Mrs. Dash on mine, and I actually cook it until it is brown and somewhat caramelized. Maybe more than other people cook it.